“I am Loki of Asgard, and I am burdened with glorious purpose!”

20140512-114742.jpg

Burdens are those things that weight you down, and keep you in the dumps, but sometimes you can see past those burdens. Sadly for me, I am trying to get past one; I miss my friends…I am trying to forget about them after these past few days, but I get reminded of the things we did together and the items they purchased or made for me. I have this like of grief stored away deep inside me and I just can’t let it out…

Even though burdens plague me, I still have things and others in my life I can lean on to talk to besides those that have betrayed me and wish to follow the wrong path. One person I want to thank personally on here is my newest friend Ariel Woodward! She has asked me how I am doing, wanted to know what was wrong with me, and listened to my rants. I met Ariel at a Web lock in a while back, and we became fast friends and fellow Pinterest buddies 🙂 I thank you Ariel for being there for me, when my other friends cannot, for even though I barely know you, your heart is kind! Thanks girly your awesome!!

Now on to my blessings for today…

>>>>watching Serenity with my family
>>>>meeting new people at CHEO Show Case
>>>>the smell of rain before and after it pours
>>>>going to the Disney store with my family
>>>>drinking Irish coffee in a UK mug
>>>>spending my time on Pinterest
>>>>writing my new story
>>>>loving my show chickens, Mr. Darcy and Miss Bennet

GERONIMO!!!

Quote is from The Avengers. Loki says this when he enters Midgard with the Tesseract.

Leave a Reply

