Words On a Line

ImageThey say a picture is worth a thousand words, but I believe words are worth a thousand. Why? Well you can hurt people with what you say, and how you say them. Words are very powerful. Whether your speaking to a group of people or just a friend, you nee to realize what your going to say will be uplifting to that person in some way. Words that come from your mouth need to be encouraging, not something that is going to tear down their personality; I’ve tried to do both, doesn’t help the other person or myself. Words are a big thing in our lives, they help us gather friends, they help us get jobs and they help us enjoy our family. Something we and myself need to think on is: Are we as Christians using our words for encouragement or putting people down? Because when we put people down, were also destroying their character and who they are inside, it’s kinda like bullying but with our words and not our fists. Words build each other up as Christians and also acquire new ones as well, when we spread the gospel; there’s another thing words can do. What I am getting at is this: Words can hurt. Trust me I know, I have done it to a few people and they have done it to me back. I’m just now learning this after a while, it’s finally hitting me in the head with a two by four; I’ve been the one speaking without encouragement, the one who put my friends down, and the one who judged others without knowing them first.

My words have hurt people, my words have made people happy and my words have made people sad. Our words, your words, their words. It’s all the same, as long as we say the things we want to say with godly uplifting encouragement for that person, stranger, best friend. Words on a line won’t make it easier, words on a chat won’t heal it, words on a blog won’t secure it, words from your heart will conceal it. The words from your heart, from God, from mind will conceal a friendship, a relationship and family forever, for a lifetime! I just wish that what I have said to people can be undone, can be erased from their minds and be replaced with words of encouragement than negativity; it would make my life feel a lot better. Words. The thing we use to defend ourselves against negative people, the thing we use to get our emotions out on others, and the things we use to show love to others or a specific other. All these things I have named are important to all of us, and we need to remember this, remember as Christians we need to be uplifting to others…no matter what state your in, believe me.

Words, gives us away and makes us new. Words, show us a new world and make us happy. Are you going to be the one to do that? Make others happy, make them your friends and make them walk with you down the path of Jesus Christ? Or will you be the negative person hiding in the dark corner judging everyone and everything that comes your way? Think about it, maybe you might change your mind…

Judge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you. Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when there is the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

Do not give dogs what is holy, and do not throw your pearls before pigs, lest they trample them underfoot and turn to attack you.

Matthew 7:1-6

Leave a Reply

