“You must promise me that you will hold on to hope.”

Sugar cane field in Thibodaux, LA. This field is located behind St. John church.

 

The Lord comes to us like a leaf on the wind, He whispers into are ear and tells us everything is going to be okay. He shows us the beauty in what He created, and makes us smile everyday. The Lord comes like the rays of the sun, shining down on our face, and warming our hearts. He allows us to forgive people who need forgiveness, and He takes those people home whose time has come for them to go. The Lord comes like the rain falling on your shoulders, leading us down His path of righteousness. He holds are hands everyday, and loves us with every passing moment in our lives. He tell us what will and will not happen, and knows that it’s for His purpose only. The Lord is beautiful in everything, and shows you that beauty through His word and what it tells us. He gives us light in the darkness, and makes us be the salt to the bitterness. He is our knight in shining armor, and we are His princesses in the towers. The Lord is good above all else, and He endures forever and forever. He teaches us how to love, when we wish not to. He picks us up when we lay in the dirt of sin, and washes us in His water of holiness. The Lord is wonderful. The Lord is amazing. He is our Father in Heaven. He is our protector from evil. He is our Savior. The Lord, our abundant giver of life. The Lord of all. He is our Maker and Creator.

 Blessings are a thing that I am happy for. Whether there ones that you can’t explain or their just little ones that make you smile all the time. Blessing come and go often, but it’s the ones that stay with you everyday through out your life that truly counts. My family, my friends and my God are the true blessing that I’m pleased to have. Some might say that their material things are blessings, or that the United States hasn’t been over run by terrorist is a blessing. Whatever it is, they make you happy and the others around you happy as well. Over the past few days I have felt happy, something that I haven’t felt in a long while. Maybe it’s because I have finally seen what God has done in my life, and what He has provided for me. The Lord has been working in my life, and I am doing my best to work my way up to glorify God in what I say, do and write. So that My Savior is shown in the most wonderful way possible. Like I said, The Lord comes like a leaf on the wind.

My Blessings

<<<<<My best friend Olivia>>>>>

<<<<<Coffee>>>>>

<<<<<My special friend>>>>> 

<<<<<beanies>>>>>

<<<<<the rain>>>>>

<<<<<my little kittens>>>>>

<<<<<being a geek in a non-geek world>>>>>

 

GERONIMO!!

Quote is from Spiderman 2. I wasn’t really satisfied with this movie….nuff said.

Leave a Reply

