“The lights are on, but nobody’s home…”

image

You know that saying “When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade“, well sometimes when life gives us those lemons, we tend to throw them back at people. But instead of throwing lemons, we throw words around; we get upset, and we break. Things like death, being stressed, and being lied to, can surely cause words to be thrown around. Our words are like lemons. Their sour and bitter against those who’ve hurt us, who nudged us the wrong way or just plain being alive (I’m being metaphorical). Why are we like that? Why are we humans bitter like lemons to people? Is it that we can’t take truth or that we just don’t want to listen to their own opinions about politics? The answer is plain and simple: pride. Pride is a what gets us in between the sour and then bitter parts of throwing lemons; I’m preaching this to myself as well.

Don’t you think that being prideful is what makes us unsociable with other people? I mean, for example, I tend to make friends who like and enjoy the same geeky stuff as I do. Is that prideful, yes and no, depends on how you portray it. But l shouldn’t be choosing my friends by my standards, and being prideful about finding someone who is like me. There we go again, throwing lemons, being bitter. We as humans can’t seem to cease being sour and bitter to others, and that’s why we have a caring God to help us with that. God can help us with being sour, bitter and more importantly prideful in our speech and actions. (1 Cor 10:31) With Him by our side, we won’t need to throw lemons anymore, we’ll be able to make delicious lemonade and be positive.

As I come to a close of this post, I wanted to tell you guys that read my blog, that I have been undergoing some anxiety and depression issues. Some of it has to with a person, and other is just mental and emotional things. So just keep me in prayer as I deal with these things on a daily basis. Also I need to remember that God is Sovereign over all and that worrying is bad…for my health and mind.

Goodnight guys, and wake up refreshed by the breath God gives you each morning of your life ☺

image

Quote is from Stargate SG-1. O’Neil is the greatest leader and the most uplifting guy on the team…

Leave a Reply

