“Washed up at fourteen, how sad.” {Update on Me}

image

I know I haven’t posted in a while; sorry about that. Just life gets in the way of what I like to do, and sometimes when I do decide to either write or watch something, I get side tracked. But since Spring is here, I’ll probably be getting into college and finally get my license too. So I’ll be need prayer for those things. As of now, I am helping my mother around the house, and taking care of Robbie Jr when she needs it.

~~~~

Anyways I am not sure many of you know, but the guy I was sorta with, isn’t with me any longer. Explanation? Well let’s just say, people can’t be adults and face problems and forgive/forget past problems. Therefore, crap happens and it leaves you broken and furious; I’ve gotten better but it still hurts a lot. Christ has shown me that being mad about past things isn’t going to help me mend bonds or make new ones with such anger or hared to people who wronged me. Again it comes down to trust in God.

image

But good things comes to those who wait. All I am now doing is waiting for God to show me the right guy to enter into my life and actually be a Man of God and not some push over. I hate being pushed down by past things a that keep coming up to haunt me; whether is past friends or past words I’ve said. I just want a guy who can accept being with Christ is a marvelous thing and that his family won’t dislike me with hatred. Then and only then will I feel better and feel God’s will being done.

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Jer 29:11 (ESV)

So that’s been the major thing that I’ve been battling, and coping with since I received an email from him. I know it sounds pitiful and lame to be all hyped up about a guy, but for me, it was the first time a guy had an interest in me. That was huge for me, especially at my age and maturity level. But…oh well, God had a plan and shut that door before me, I just need to move on and deal with it. 🙂 I have a great family that helped me and even greater friends who picked me up when I felt like hiding after such email.

avengers

Now onto my lovely bullet points on how my weeks have been so far, that way you guys can catch up on me.

~Rain

~A single baby ducky  ❤

~Age of Ultron

~SG-1

~The Last Ship (Newest TV show)

~Warm weather

~Flip Flops

~Tea

~Coffee (lots of it)

~My best buddy Alex *hugs* She’s an amazing person!

~A new person in my MMA class…

~Prom is April 24th

~My precious knee highs

~My little brother 🙂

~Drove my Ranger in the dark.

~My pastor’s wife is the greatest and so is my associate pastor’s wife 🙂

~Hook/Emma ❤

Quote is from Big Hero 6. Tadashi Hamada is my favorite person ever ❤

Leave a Reply

