“Indeed…”

WARNING: Everything that I am about to say, is in my opinion and beliefs. If you disagree with me, fine. Just this is a warning.

~*~*~*~*~

Due to some recent up roar about Jenner changing genders, I have decided, after thinking over the subject and other things that go along with that, to put out my opinion on the matter. This is mainly directed to my Christian brothers and sisters, but for those who have no belief system, they might just get something out of this.

You all know that recently, Bruce Jenner, famous Olympian, had his gender changed from being a man, to now a woman called ‘Caitlyn’. Now, Mr. Jenner (I am referring to his real self) was a supposed great man, and amazing athlete for the men’s section of the Olympics. Then out of nowhere, he decided that being a woman would better suite his life then being the person God created him to be. Thus brings me to my point.

“A woman shall not wear a man’s garment, nor shall a man put on a woman’s cloak, for whoever does these things is an abomination to the Lord your God.” Deut 22:5 (ESV)

Jenner sinned. He changed his appearance to look like a woman and dress like one too. That’s not biblical to change who God created you to be, just because you decided that you hate your life and hate being a man. God created us unique in our own way, and changing that just destroys the uniqueness that you had. That verse from Deuteronomy, tells us that women shouldn’t be and wear men’s clothing, while as for men, they shouldn’t be or dress like woman. Plain and simple. But unfortunately, the folks on the left don’t see it plain and simple, they choose to defend those people. Why? Who knows it’s rather stupid if you ask me. I just  don’t agree with people changing genders, it’s creepy and rather unhealthy for your natural bodies to carry. Too much plastic could kill you, enough said.

Am I going to respect Jenner’s decision? Eh, no. Because I’m not going to be like the rest of the human beings on this planet, who cave into something like that…just no, it’s not going to happen. Besides I don’t even know this person, so why should I even care?

On another note. The Homosexual agenda has become more accepted lately, and more people are becoming gay, bi and trans. On top of that, the Christian community who don’t make their cakes, are being scrutinized for not accepting them. Wait what? Um, there’s a really good reason as to why were not, it’s because it’s against God’s word. Duh! I’m sorry LGBT, but if someone doesn’t belly up because their Christian and they refuse to make cakes for gay couples, don’t go sue them, just love them and leave their families alone. We as Christians are suppose to love the sinner, but hate the sin, shouldn’t you guys do the same as well? It maybe hard, but suing Christians because they refuse to bake cakes, hold wedding ceremonies or ban the legal rights to be gay in a state, isn’t love. The left just hate Christian values altogether, as you saw that with the Dugger family in the past few days.

“If you love those who love you, what benefit is that to you? For even the sinners love those who love them.” Luke 6:32

So yeah, their gay, but we can still preach the gospel to them the best we can. Will we get shot down? Yes, but being bold for Christ is a good thing, heck it’s a great thing! Showing God’s love to those who are lost, especially those in that sect is good, because normally people who are gay end up killing themselves. But despite our downfalls, we can still love one another the way Christ loves His church, and we can still be examples to those who don’t have someone to look up to.

“For all have sinned and fall short for the glory of God, and are justified by his grace as a gift, through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.” Romans 3:23-24

In the end we as Christians will be criticized, sued and hated for not accepting Jenner, gays and what not, but we can still love and be bold. Taking crap from the government because were Christians is stupid and I am not going to take it anymore. We are to press on in Christ’s name and glorify Him in everything we say or do. Like my grandma use to sing to me when I was little, “Be bold, be strong for the Lord are God is with you.” It’s with those few words that I don’t step down from my faith, no matter what happens in this generation.

Quote is from SG-1. Teal’c’s famous words every episode.

2 thoughts on ““Indeed…”

  1. Where did you get the data that gays usually commit suicide? I’ve never heard that statistic before and would like to see the study if you can give me the link.

    1. I do not have the data to back up my saying for the suicidal manner. My mother told me that people who are either gay, or transgender have depression or end up killing themselves. She has read things about what normally happens to people like that, I was just relaying her words to me to my blog.

Leave a Reply

