Camp, it Brings Out the Good, the Bad and the Ugly in People.

camping

As some of you may of known, I went to 4-H camp for the first and last time. I was nicely asked/forced to go to camp by my friends, and I ended up loving it in the end. But in the midst of being at camp, getting to know my campers and making new friends, I saw somethings that I didn’t like in some of the counselors who were in charge of each cabin. Now, this isn’t a judging session, this is about what I saw whether it was right in my face or someone told me; in this case drama. Drama was everywhere at camp. Mainly in the girl’s section of the camp, but there was some drama going around the boy’s area too.

So, I decided that my job throughout camp was to cheer up depressed and angry counselors who were dealing with drama within their cabins. I may of not known the counselors really well, but I felt like it was my duty to make sure the counselors were having a good time, even though they were dealing with crap. I probably set a good example asking every counselor in my section or in the boy’s section of camp, and that’s good, because I wanted that. Being a example to others younger than me is really important to me, and I did my best to be like that for my campers and for other campers. Also the counselors who I cheered up, I hope I was a good example towards you and to the other counselors in the other cabins.

Thank you guys for the memories, and being friendly towards me even if you were dealing with hardship during camp. I love you all, and I hope to hang out with you at fair for my last year in 4-H.

Leave a Reply

