When you

Whimsical 27

When you hear the words of disaster, words of fear striking the very soul you worked hard to build up. The soul God breathed into, the soul that God made out of the dusts of the ground and His holy words. How can words of disaster, pain and fear strike you so hard? Does it hurt when those fateful words come out of the mouths of experts, pastors and parents? Yes.

When you wake up in the morning to hear baby animals have been born, and they all lived; its peaceful. Peaceful to hear the cries of baby animals everyday you rise from the comfort of your bed. Peaceful to know God spared them from death once again. How can peace strike you so gently? Does it make you smile every hour of the day? Yes.

When you know that everything will be alright, if you just put effort in it; no more depression. You gain a sudden feeling when you know things will alright. Relief of knowing your better than before. Relief that dreams can come true. How can a relief strike you so calmly? Does it make you feel better about one’s self? Yes.

When you sit alone with feelings pounding on your chest; feelings of anger, sadness and hurt. The very same feelings you yourself tried so hard to protect over the amount of years being alive. What do you call that? Pure. Pure of heart, mind and body. Pure, because God has gotten you to that point in your life. How does purity strike you out of nowhere? Does it show others an example to live by? Yes.

In those moments, the ones God gave you, never forget that He still loves you and cares for you in every step of your life. Our lives aren’t meant to be rainbows and ice cream cones, they’re meant to glorify the God who made us before the very existence of time. Yeah it will be rough, but God watches us from a high balcony and protects us with every step we takes.

When the solid ground is falling out, from underneath my feet,
Between the black skies and my red eyes, I can barely see
And when I’m feeling like I’ve let down by my friends and my family, I can hear the rain reminding me

In the eye of the storm, You remain in control
In the middle of the war, You guard my soul
You alone are the anchor, when my sails are torn
Your love surrounds me, in the eye of the storm

When my hopes and dreams are far from me, and I’m running out of faith
I see the future I pictured slowly fade away
And when the tears of pain and heartache are pouring down my face
I find my peace in Jesus’ name ~Ryan Stevenson, Eye of the Storm.

Whimsical 28

Leave a Reply

